Saturday, June 12, 2010

Disaster Declaration for Putnam County

NASHVILLE – Governor Bredesen today announced the federal government has authorized a major disaster declaration for Putnam County in Tennessee as a result of extreme weather and flooding that struck the state April 30-May 2.


"This assistance will be tremendously helpful to the people of Putnam County who suffered losses as they work to rebuild," said Bredesen. "I encourage residents and business owners who sustained losses to begin applying for assistance immediately."


Putnam County residents can apply for assistance by registering online at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).

Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

No comments:


Member-American Meteorological Society